Skip to content

Wait…for…it….

October 1, 2010

“I hate waiting”–Inigo Montoya

Yup, that’s where I’m at.  Granted, it’s taken me almost a year to get this first official demo recording registered with the Library of Congress, but I have to admit that one hour while it uploads onto the site is much faster than how they used to register new works.  So I have nothing to complain about.

It IS almost 2 a.m. on Friday, October 1, 2010: the feast of St. Therese of Lisieux (pray for us!).  It’s a good day to get this beauty officially registered!  I’m in awe of the grace I’ve received while working on this project and it’s unbelievable that I can finally state that I’m a RECORDING ARTIST!  Distribution will be up to me & how I can afford to set this out for others to partake in the joy…but I’m leaving those avenues to the Holy Spirit.  I know He’s got my back with this one.

So, sooner than later the only way you can get your hands on “OB Sessions” is directly through me.  It won’t be a beautiful presentation, but it’s what’s inside that counts.  You can definitely reach me via e-mail to make arrangements.  In the meantime, I hope and pray that whatever I’ve been blessed to capture on this recording will touch your heart in profound ways.

How Great is our God...

This photograph was taken by the amazing Aprille Geier the week before Thanksgiving.  We were hanging out with her sister, Kristen, at Balboa Park doing the photo shoot.  This is my first Taylor Guitar: 614CE L2–Limited Edition Blue Burst.  I called her Rose Marie.  She’s the beautiful acoustic guitar you hear in the recording along with Vinnie’s awesome Taylor 414CE (? on the model).  Aprille asked me if I would sing a little in this alcove and it was a perfect place to play.  She caught this shot of me while I was singing Chris Tomlin’s “How Great is Our God”.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

