Skip to content

Music Monday 2.0

November 15, 2010
tags:

Wouldn’t you know it?  I got home after a long day and lo and behold: Melissa Polinar’s “Sound Vault Sessions” was sitting on the pile of mail for me.  YAY!  This woman is a delight to listen to.  Again, Miss Lhory & Lailani both introduced me to this angel.  I love her honesty in her lyrics and her smokey edge in her vocals.

Another brilliant musician…she does her own covers of different songs. She sticks pretty close to the original of this tune, but I like her treatment of the chords on guitar.  It’s one of my favorite songs, too.

The only suggestion I have is to subscribe to her channel…you won’t regret it.  She’s AMAZING and one I hope to meet & work with one day.  🙂  CHEERS

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 16, 2010 6:10 am

    I like your theme

Leave a Reply

