Skip to content

2010, we did it again…

December 30, 2010

Well, here I am in the last few days of this brilliant year and so much happened for me personally.  I wrote down some of the more significant moments I’ve experienced and it boiled down to these things:

1.)  Veganism

I went fully vegan the majority of the year: being full-blown solidly vegan from January 2, 2010 to July 21, 2010.  I stepped away from it temporarily & experienced the effect on my body, mind & spirit and made a return to it from October to late November.  The holidays proved to be a very difficult time to keep up with being strictly vegan, but I was able to be a vegetarian this season.  I know I can be a vegan for life…it’s just a matter of being better prepared and purposeful in planning meals.  It will be one day at a time, planning well in advance & being disciplined enough to eat on a regular basis.  I think the reason why I did so well for the majority of the year is due to the sacrifice I offered up for my family’s behalf.  I have no other reason for the miracle of changing eating habits so well for the first half of the year.

2.)  Swing Dancing

I went swing dancing every week from May 26 to September 27, 2010.  That was such a CRUCIAL part of my healing.  I’ll keep writing about partner dancing as the months go by because I know I’ll be hitting the floor more often this 2011.  It’s my happy place.

3.)  Complete Healing

I’ve never been so happy in my entire life.  There is such a tangible sense that I am exactly where I need to be.  I do not have to fret about where 2011 is going to take me or fuss about it.  There are goals that I have for 2011, but in truth, these are things that I’ve been working toward all my life.  The many people in my world help me to see things objectively and I have folks who truly care about my heart.  I wish I could thank every person who has helped me get here.

All of these things point out that the Lord loves me beyond measure.  He is generous with His mercy and loving in His chastisements.  Every trial I have endured has been for the betterment of my own soul.  There is such a freedom in embracing the many facets of my life.  It shows up in music, dance, relationships with family, friends, community…my eyes are OPEN and able to see the abundant blessings.  It’s difficult to put everything down in a single blog entry.  So I’ll be taking every moment this 2011 to express just how grateful I am to be alive and whole.  I wish each of you a most blessed and joy-filled 2011.  Life your life on purpose and love Love LOVE…..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

