Skip to content

A part of my history gone…

January 11, 2011

God rest the soul of Grandpa George Asuncion.

While he was not my blood relative, he was my surrogate Grandfather, watching my sister & I grow up here in the States.  He played the piano.  He went to Mass everyday.  Everyone he worked with loved him.  He teased me about knitting “the wrong way” & “don’t miss the bus” (re: getting married sooner than later)…but he always gave the best hugs.  He said so many things by just holding my hand and he was the best to snuggle with.  I miss him more than I can express, but I know he’s not suffering any more.  He left my family with good memories and I know I’ll see him again in the Eucharist.

Rest in peace, Grandpa George.  Rest in peace.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

