Skip to content

Topic #13: What are you looking forward to?

January 14, 2011

What are you looking forward to this year?

2011 is a new decade and I’m SO looking forward to setting up  systems that help me become the best version of myself.  It sounds all super-goal oriented and structured…which is funny for an artist like myself, but it’s the structure I’ve been craving for YEARS.

Music: I’d like to write more music this year & save up funds to continue the recording project I started in November 2009.  I have a 3 song demo that’s waiting to be distributed (more professionally), but unfortunately, I don’t have the funds for that right now.  If anyone has any brilliant ideas, please let me know. 

Dance: I’m hitting the dance floor 1 to 2 times a week  this entire year.  With a platinum pass with the Firehouse (San Diego), I’m all set.

I’m looking forward to celebrating every moment this year from the challenges (which help me grow) to the successes (like cleaning out the clutter @ work & home!).  Any way it works, I’ve got 351 opportunities left in the year…I don’t want to waste ’em! 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

