Skip to content

Living on the Edge…

January 25, 2011

I wish I could understand what brought me to the edge over the weekend.  You could argue that it was the hormones or just taking on too much all at the same time, the loss of a loved one or organizing my office space.  So many good things have been happening in my life and I struggled to remember that, but alas, the breakdown still happened.

I finally took a step back and decided a couple of things to help me get back on track.  The biggest is changing my diet back to full on veganism.  I can actually tell the difference when I don’t eat the fruits, veggies & beans.  The processed food, the meat & dairy products have negatively affected my body, mind and spirit.  I never thought I’d get to feeling that way, but now that I’ve experienced this I never want to feel it again.  It’s back to the drawing board with this change. My roomie was checking out her photos on FB & she pointed out how much weight I had lost.  I did take a good look & realized how much has changed for me.  Besides having the super short ‘do, it reminded me of what I don’t want to return to.

I resolved to  make amends with my entire being & found myself in a good place.  After some peaceful prayer time & confession, I found myself in a happier place and with a new found zeal for living again.  I know that it will be tough to keep disciplined with the “new” eating habits, but I know I can handle it with grace, planning & love.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 6:24 pm

    I simply want to say I am just very new to blogging and truly liked this web site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You really have fantastic articles. Thank you for sharing with us your webpage.

Leave a Reply

