Skip to content

Topic #32: Point of View

February 16, 2011

Topic #32

Here’s today’s topic, brought to you by Plinky.com:

Are you an optimist, a pessimist, or something else?

I’d have to say that overall, I’m an optimist…to the point of annoying those who insist on looking at the glass as half-empty.  In my dark times, a bit of a pessimist…but I can’t stand it too long…it hurts too much to feed that monster of despair.

The something else?  Hmmmm…..I think that I’m really a both/and kind of girl.  You could venture to say pessimism is the “realistic” point of view, but says who?  Optimism is not necessarily a “Polyanna” point of view, either.  I think that depending upon where I am in my journey, I could see the world or situations as either the upside or the other.  A lot of the times, though, I am one who favors a hopeful point of view versus a pessimistic point of view…because the power of positive thinking is incredible AND it does a whole lot for those in some otherwise dire circumstances.  I only know this because of the others in my life who keep me afloat and hopeful for good things to come.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

