Skip to content

Topic #35: Teleportation

February 16, 2011

Topic #35

Here’s today’s topic, brought to you by Plinky.com:

When teleportation is finally possible, where will you beam yourself first?

(Yes, you can assume you’d be able to teleport yourself back. It’d be a teleportation app for your phone of course, which you’d keep in your pocket).

Assuming that they’ve got this perfected to the point that no molecules will be lost in the process of being teleported from one place to another…or that the parts will all be facing the same way (name that movie!)….the first place I’d beam myself to would be the Philippines, where my family is.  Of course, I’d like to send them a head’s up, so that way they wouldn’t be shocked by my sudden appearance and that it wouldn’t be in the middle of the night, that sort of thing.

If that wouldn’t work out (for whatever reason or another) I’d find myself out in Rome, visiting the tomb of Pope John Paul the Great.  🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 10:28 am

    Great idea, if teletransport is possible I would like to kiss my daughters goodnight every night as they live very far from me.

Leave a Reply

