Skip to content

Surfacing

March 15, 2011

It’s been a LONG while since I’ve touched my blog…life has a way of sweeping you off your feet when you’re not looking.

Another birthday rolled in and after a bit of a struggle, I got over myself and celebrated it.  I’ve got good family, friends & support from this beautiful part of the vineyard…so I’ll be writing up a bit about it in the near future. Been super busy, musically speaking, which has been a wonderful part of revisiting my gifts.  I’ve got a few songs out to be tried by a songwriting company and will be playing out solo this Saturday.  I’ve had rehearsals many times in the last few weeks and some awesome prayer meetings under my belt.  I’d have to say that I’m getting back to my regular nutty self here.  🙂

With so much floating in my head and heart, I’ll be up writing a bit about it all soon.  Also, I’ll be catching up with the postaday topics here real soon.  They’ve got some good ones up & it’s time I start running with them all.

In the meantime, for those who are celebrating this season of Lent, I know a good handful of folks staying off FB & the ‘net unless they have to…others are giving up everyday things like their beds or the snooze button…as for myself, it’s a daily basis kind of thing.  The prayer life is still up and running along with taking care of the little things.  Tons of prayers are going out to the folks in Japan and all those affected by the earthquakes & tsunami that passed.  The devastation is incredible and makes me realize just how fragile each of us really are.  So be good to yourselves and to others.  Love people and use things, not the other way around. Until next blog, peace be with you.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

