Skip to content

Topic #52: Best Road Trip

March 23, 2011

Topic #52

Today’s topic is brought to you by Plinky.com:

Describe the best road trip you’ve ever taken.

Bonus: If you’re feeling all glass half empty, the worst road trip. Or describe a road trip you’d like to take and why you want to take it.

One of the best road trips I’ve ever taken was with my mom when we went to Solvang.  We picked up my aunt on the way & spent a couple of days out there.  It was a beautiful place and it was good to hang out with my family.  Mom & I had a great conversation about dance and life in general.  I loved it.

We had not spent time like that in a while and never as adults.  I loved being with her and seeing some place new together.

A road trip I’d like to take is with my entire family…maybe to a fun place like Disneyworld.  🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

