Skip to content

Topic #57: Burning the Midnight Oil

March 23, 2011

Topic #57

Today’s topic brought to you by Plinky:

What keeps you up at night?

Bonus: What helps you forget about what keeps you up at night?

There are various things that keep me up at night.  I tend to be a bit of a night owl, so the creativity kicks in around 10 p.m. or later.  Some of my best musical work came from burning the midnight oil.  Sometimes I’m up because I’m catching up with a favorite t.v. series on dvd (lately, it’s been “Firefly” & “Cosby Show”).  A LOT of times, a project would keep me up at night…like preparing for taxes or planning the next big event.

A lot of times, though, my dog’s snoring can keep me up.  😉

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

