Skip to content

Topic #55: FOOD

March 24, 2011

Topic #55

If you could have anything to eat right now, what would it be?

Bonuses: 1) Assume price is no object. 2) If you could eat this food with anyone alive or who has ever lived, who would it be? 3) Find and share a photo of what you’d like to eat or the person from #2.

If I could eat anything right now…some serious delicious dessert….a vegan cupcake from the Cups Lounge in La Jolla, CA or maybe the vegan version of the Red Velvet cupcake from Sprinkles (if the wait is not longer than 5 minutes).

Saffron is ALWAYS a hit for me: their Healthy Fried Red rice with tofu & kale along with a box of tofu salad rolls with peanut sauce & their homemade ginger ale (YUM!).  OR some killer Ethiopian food…

If I could eat with anyone in the world, I would love to share a meal with Pope John Paul II.  For someone who is alive today, I’d choose either Stevie Wonder or Prince.  If I could be lucky, I’d like to have a meal with BOTH of those guys.  Prince & I would get along well, since he’s a vegan, too.  🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

