Skip to content

Topic #60: Hidden Talent?

March 29, 2011

Topic #60

Brought to you by Plinky.com:

What’s your hidden talent?

What is the skill or ability you have people are always surprised to learn you posses? What hidden talent do you wish you had?

I think my hidden talent is that I can cook.  There are a few of my friends out there who know I can cook because they’ve had my food…I say that the talent is “hidden” because I haven’t really cooked in a long time.  I guess it’s gone dormant.  😦

A skill that some people are surprised that I have is that I can sing classical music.  I learned a bit of opera in college and that was really my very first introduction to the art.  I did not have an appreciation for classical or opera music prior to coming to music school and when I was studying voice, I truly learned a lot about the art.  I wish I could sing with a pinky’s worth of passion that some of these incredible voice students have, but my voice was not really built for classical music.

A talent I wish I had is a “green thumb”.  I tend to kill my plants more than keep them alive & well.  I’ve managed to kill 3 rose bushes (GAH!), but am hoping and praying that now that they are in the ground they’ll come back to life.  🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

