Skip to content

Topic #77: Secrets

April 3, 2011

Topic #77:

Write about the biggest secret you failed to keep

Bonus: If you don’t want to write the secret itself, why do you think you failed to keep it? Do you know anyone that could have kept it? Have you learned more about yourself such that you are strong enough now to keep a similar secret?

The biggest secret I failed to keep had everything to do with revealing what happened to me.  I know I failed to keep it because it was too much for me to hold onto by myself.  I do know one other person who helped me to keep the secret, but she gave me the best advice: to tell my mom.  It took me years to do it, but once I did, it helped me tremendously.  This was not a secret meant for me to keep.  As a result of me revealing this, many more who have been through similar experiences are learning how to deal with them and grown from them.

In the end, I’m glad that I didn’t hold onto that secret.  Doing so would have changed me so completely, I wouldn’t be who I am today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

