Skip to content

Topic #78: Bus Ride

April 3, 2011

Topic #78:

What is the strangest thing that’s ever happened to you on a bus?

Bonus: If you don’t take buses often, how about on an airplane? While driving to work? While walking home from school? And if nothing strange has ever happened to you while using transportation of any kind, what is the strangest thing you can think of that you wish had happened to you while using transportation?

The strangest thing that’s ever happened to me on public transportation was being “hit on” by an intoxicated older gentleman.  My friend big “J” & I were coming back from a concert at the House of Blues where a similar situation happened, except this guy was really just intoxicated & unable to keep his balance and kept falling onto me.  Thankfully, Big “J” was my blocker for the evening.  Then we get onto the trolley to get back to our cars & next thing you know, I had this very interesting conversation with this guy.  Big “J”‘s eyes got big & was on alert to make sure that nothing terrible would happen to me.

When we got off the trolley, Big “J” made the observation that I attract some really strange folk.  I shrugged and told him how grateful I am that he was there for me.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

