Skip to content

Topic #89.5: Adulthood

April 7, 2011

Topic #89 (Brought to you by Plinky.com):

When did you realize you were an adult? (If you haven’t yet, when do you think you will?)

Since the answer to the elevator topic was not very long (sorry, Scott!), I thought I’d try to elaborate on this 89th topic.

I realized that I was an adult in the last couple of years when I found myself sleeping for 8+ hours a night…as a necessity!

My days of pulling off all-nighters are coming to a close, but I know I’m still capable of them.  I just don’t think it would be smart for interacting with other people or making decisions.  While my body will be pulling off these necessary stunts to keep me going, there is a big part of my heart that will always be a “kid @ heart”.  I’ll still love watching cartoons & reading the funnies (when I get the paper).  I’ll enjoy blowing bubbles and shooting nerf guns along with playing with legos & my nieces.

I’ll definitely be putting away childish thoughts & habits because I can see myself as no longer needing to be or act like a child.  I’ve outgrown those kind of things.  And the funny thing about being an adult is that I don’t mind it at all.  I actually feel like I’m the age I’m supposed to be….with a twist.  😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

