Skip to content

WOO-HOO! I’m ALL caught up!!!

April 8, 2011

After a few weeks of not being on…I can’t believe it, but I’m CAUGHT up with the postaday topics to date!!!

YAY!!!!!

I can’t begin to express how grateful I am to be at this place where I feel like I accomplished something.  This isn’t saving the world or anything close to it, but there is something gratifying about being able to make a goal and succeed at it.  Ok, so I know there are 267 days left in 2011…so that means 267 topics to come, but at this point in time I KNOW I can do this!

Are there any other postaday bloggers who feel like this?  Please let me know!

If I can be honest with myself (and all of you), part of me panicked when I started this 2011 goal.  When I started sharing my thoughts and my writing I got super self-conscious all of a sudden, feeling OVER-exposed.  Considering that I am an external processor, it was strange feeling this way and I shut down.  I stopped writing and stopped socializing with others.  I became a recluse.  Then the week of my birthday came and things changed.

I received an invitation from a record company up in Hollywood to share my musical works with them.  I felt like it was time to finally share my professional demo of November 2009.  I made 100 copies and gave away many of them to friends, family, etc. including the record company.  Long story short, they unanimously chose one of the songs on the demo and it’s currently in production for distribution.  Granted, I’m not going to be the one recording the song, but it’s going to be heard by others in a way I never dreamed could happen.

All my life I dreamed about becoming a recording artist, write music, perform & tour.  I let go of that dream and realized that there’s so much more to me than being a musician.  When I finally started seeing myself through God’s eyes, I let go and He’s given me SO much more than I had ever dared to hope for.  To say that I know where I’m going would be presumptuous, but I know for SURE that I’m on an adventure of a lifetime.  When more info comes out about the project, I’ll be sure to post it so you can check it out along with the other talented songwriters whose work will be on the same compilation.

To my dearest family, friends & supporters: you ROCK.  Thank you for loving me back into life.  🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 4:55 pm

    Congrats! Keep it up. 🙂

  2. Sara permalink
    April 11, 2011 5:05 pm

    That’s awesome! You are a great songwriter And singer!

    • April 11, 2011 5:13 pm

      Thanks, Sara! 🙂
      Life is GOOD and I’m so happy that I get to make music.
      I appreciate your support!

Leave a Reply

