Skip to content

Topic #94: Scaredy Cat…

April 11, 2011

Topic #94:

When was the last time you were scared? What happened? What did you learn? Are you still afraid of that situation?

Submitted by Alexy from Saltekoff’s writings

The last time I was scared was when I got into a car accident.  The car behind me ran right into me and shoved me into the car in front of me.  I was totally not expecting the impact and the injuries I’d sustained in it.  A few years earlier, I was in a car wreck that had me hanging upside down by the seatbelt.  The only injury I sustained was the tiny cut on my left hand below my ring finger.  I got it by putting my hand down on the roof of the car (which was the floor) so I could unbuckle myself and get down without crashing onto the floor.

Thankfully, the injuries I sustained have not permanently damaged me, but I am more aware of when my neck & lower back are in pain.  😦

I still get the chills when I hear the sound of screeching tires or the sound of a car running over the hatch marks etched in the ground on the highways.  I’m not a big fan of either of those sounds, but it’s not going to stop me from driving.  The rising price of gas might do it, though.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

