Skip to content

Topic #97: ah…SERENITY….

April 12, 2011

Topic #97:

If you could pilot any vehicle, what would it be? (F-35, Death Star, The Enterprise, an aircraft carrier, anything goes). Why? Where would you go? What would you do?

Submitted by Adventurewriter’s Blog.

I got super excited when I received the post-a-day e-mail today, because I knew IMMEDIATELY what ship I’d pick:

SERENITY

It all started with my dear brother, DE, moving out of his place and giving away his stuff.  DB picked up both “Firefly” and “Serenity” at the same time.  I was ignorant of the worlds that live in this series & feature film, so I was not attached to it being in DB’s hands.  It was not  until DB finished his round with both and handed it off to me that I realized what a GEM this series is.  I have since become a HUGE fan of “Firefly” and “Serenity” (I recommend seeing it in THAT order).  My level of geekdom has risen immensely due to this and my love for Nathan Fillion has spilled into the world of “Castle” that I finally caught on t.v. last night.

I would be the replacement for Wash (RIP, my friend) and we’d pick up right where “Serenity” ended…exploring new moons and adventures.  I imagine that Zoe wouldn’t care for me much, being the replacement, but we would get along alright, especially since I’d be able to pass under River’s scrutiny.  The Alliance would be temporarily stunned due to the recent revelations of happenings on Miranda, so no worries about being followed.  Captain Mal would be charting our course for new work out in the ‘Verse.  We may aim for more “respectable” jobs or end up running into some old enemies (whatever happened to Niska? or Saffron for that matter?).

Perhaps we’d actually get to see River & Simon reconnect with their family…or see Sihnon where Inara grew up.  Jayne may want to hop over Mudder territory…maybe not.  If it were at all possible, it would be great to have Kaylee go home and introduce Simon to her family.  Maybe we’d get a chance to look at the ranch where Captain Mal grew up and rest for a spell.  Who knows…or maybe perhaps my past will catch up with me & make life a little more interesting for this crew:

(cue suspenseful music)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

