Skip to content

Dropping Off the Face of the Planet…

September 13, 2011

It’s been entirely too long since my last post.  I’m okay, I promise!

Needless to say, life has caught up with me & it’s been a bumpy 1st half of 2011.  Between the very real & tangible experience of depression to the realization that there’s much more to life than what I think it is, I’m having a very real encounter growing in holiness & deeper in love with the Lord.  🙂

To say that this summer has been busy is an understatement of immense proportions: between a vacation that lasted almost 3 weeks, to diving into ministry for weeks without end, completing it with a physical move (or 2 or 3) between family & office, including a very intimate brush with encountering the affects of addiction, sickness & pain (not mine, but dear souls close to me).  It’s been quite a journey.  I’m barely getting my head on straight & keeping up the faith is a bit more challenging than I’d ever experienced before.  There have been moments of complete & utter joy.  There have been others of acute pain.  I’m so blessed to experience this life on so many levels that I have no idea how to truly express my gratitude.

I have done my best to be still & to listen more often than speak, but as an external processor, this is no easy feat.  I think that I’ve spouted off more words than necessary & I’ve done less reflection & more action.  There’s got to be a sense of healthy tension in there somewhere, but it’s not quite clear as of yet.  Something to work towards, I know.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2011 1:41 pm

    I like this, constantly seeking Grace…beautiful. i have had the same kind of 2011, I can also testify that my faith has played a huge part of helping me resurface. Remember, it is never completely dark if you are following the light.

    • September 13, 2011 2:03 pm

      Thank you so much, R.O.! I appreciate your kind words & encouragement. I’ve got a love/hate relationship with journal writing, but it’s a great way to get all these thoughts out of my head and onto neutral space. My heart wants to write about some other things that are going on, but I think I’ll have to pray about it before I start posting these things. Have a blessed day & I look forward to reading more of your work.

  2. September 13, 2011 9:16 pm

    Love and Prayers flying your way. =)

    • September 14, 2011 10:57 am

      Thank you! 🙂 I love your blog posts, m’dear. 🙂 I’m so glad that you share your thoughts, too. Praise the Lord!

  3. September 14, 2011 11:33 am

    I love how you encapsulate the reality of peace and clarity not being a destination but that they are a constant journey to be rediscovered in every step. You are truly beautiful and your words are testimony to that. Sending you lots of prayers and hugs *mwah*

Leave a Reply

