Skip to content

The 1st Quarter of 2012

April 3, 2012

Image

After a long hiatus for personal reasons, I’m back in the swing of things with writing about my adventures with a new set of eyes.  For those who know me on a more personal level, thank you so very much for loving me back to life.  As a result of your prayers and support, I have come to a place that I’d never imagined I’d ever be.  I am indebted to the Lord for His unwavering love and consistent pursuit of my healing, through the Sacraments and through the beautiful family and community I am surrounded by.

It is so amazing to be conscious of the freedom I have now as a result of bearing the trials I have experienced.  This particular passage in the book of James focuses where I have been, where I am now and where I want to be:

“Blessed is the man who endures trial, for when he has stood the test he will receive the crown of life which God has promised to those who love him.”–James 1:12

I can hold my head up high now and I can see myself through His eyes and know that I am loved, worthy of love and capable of truly loving others.  The music is flowing in new ways and ministry is starting to hit a new stride.  I can laugh without holding back.  I can breathe again.

I look forward to seeing where the rest of the year will take me and I also look forward to sharing the awesome adventures I’ll be experiencing.  As Holy Week continues, I pray for everyone to have a deeper encounter with the Lord, especially through His passion and death leading on to His resurrection.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

