Skip to content

My Vocation

January 1, 2014

Holy Spirit, come.

I’ve been sitting on this for over a month since my trip to the Holy Land (November 11-20) and for those of you who guessed, it was a life-changing trip. Encountering the love of Christ through our Blessed Virgin Mary went beyond my hopes and dreams. I kept asking myself, “who am I to deserve such an incredible gift of love?”. Jesus kept showering me with evidence of His love for me through the people, places and moments I experienced. I came back from Israel a changed person.

It was in the days after the pilgrimage that He set before me an important question. It wasn’t an auditory moment or one that included human words. It was a revelation of a deep love for Him that surfaced through the skin of my soul, rooted in the heart He grew in me over the last 10 years. He showed me that I am good enough for Him and He wants me for Himself. He has called me by a special title and my vocation to fulfill His Will for my life cannot be done without Him.

I am my Beloved’s and my Beloved is mine. God willing, this will be a short engagement and I humbly ask for prayers for clarity and peace as I pursue Consecrated Singlehood. My deepest thanks to my mom Cephie & my sister, Madalyn, who saw this as my call WAY before I did and to FatherJacob, for recognizing it, too.

There is SO much more to say about this entire experience, but it is far from over yet. In 2014, I will be writing more about Consecrated Singlehood. I am VERY grateful to the generous hearts and prayers of so many people in my life. Rest assured of my prayers for you. May 2014 be an INCREDIBLE year of JOY, ADVENTURES and PEACE. Image

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2014 8:41 pm

    Wow! This is a VERY big deal! Just checking out your blog after you started following our Fiat House blog. You will be in our prayers as you move towards this vocation! Congratulations!

    • January 27, 2014 9:08 pm

      Thank you so much! I am definitely receiving a lot of graces from prayers from so many awesome folk. I look forward to reading more of your blog entries and connecting with you all. God willing, there may be a household in San Diego supporting this Vocation! Let’s stay in touch, please! God bless you! AMDG!

Leave a Reply

