Skip to content

2014 in review

January 1, 2015

Happy New Year!

Many thanks to WordPress.com for the following stat report. I cannot believe I started this blog four years ago, inspired by a dear Englishman BIC and friend, David. His blog is pretty amazing. If you haven’t checked out Restless Pilgrim, you should.

2014 definitely brought on some major changes in my life and I finally feel like I can surface and catch a breath. I found the Love of my life, I found the man of my dreams, I found a courage I never thought I was capable of and I realize it was all in preparation for what’s in store for 2015.

I have a few major goals for this year along with at least one milestone ahead of me. The main thing is, I am striving to reclaim my whole personhood: body, mind and spirit. Along with that, I am striving to be a better steward of the gifts I have: talents, skills and finances. I am also going to step away from things that do not support these particular goals and I realize half the battle is interior. For years, I have struggled with my self worth and after all this time, I realize my mom was right: no one can stand up for you but you. It feels selfish. I think it is because I had a slightly altered point of view growing up and now that I have accepted it, I am ready to use my altered perception to make the best version of myself. I cannot easily undo the past, nor am I meant to. In my prayer life, the Holy Spirit revealed to me that the Lord chose my specific parents to make up the basic DNA of me: my genetics, cultural background, education and thought patterns. What neither of them could count upon, and what I cannot begin to fathom, is my God-given soul. This contribution makes all the difference in the world.

I have drawn the conclusion that while God did not intend for me to experience pain or suffering, He gave me the grace to get through it. He has taken my brokenness and the inheritance I have received and made me something unique and beautiful. It has taken me years to finally embrace it, but I have.

Here’s to a year full of adventure, grace, peace and joy. May you receive what you need when you need it and just enough to pass on the goodness. You are LOVED!

AMDG & GERONIMO!

Vanida J.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,100 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 18 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

